Club Championship

Club Championship points system 2022
  • 1st runner in gets 1 point. 2nd runner gets 2 points etc. The aim is to get the lowest score.
  • You need to complete a minimum of 4 races out of 7 to get your score. (You will only be scored off your best 4 races).
  • If there is a tie-break then the 5th race will be used if there is one and then 6th if still level ect. If there isn’t a 5th result to go off then it will come down to races marshalled.
  • Points will be allocated within each division and not across the board.


  1. Must be a paid up member to count (first claim)
  2. Club vests should be worn unless representing region or country
  3. Club name to be used on registration against affiliated club (Pontypridd Roadents AC) and must run under your own name
Division Categories
Men 10k Women 10k
A – Sub 38 mins A – sub 50 mins
B – 38 to 45 mins B – 50 to 60 mins
C – 45 mins + C – 60 mins+
Road Championship
Best 4 of 7 to count
Sunday 13th March San Dom 20
Sunday 15th May Caerphilly 10k
Sunday 7th August Barry 10k
Sunday 4th September Cardiff 10k
Sunday 25th September Llanelli Half
Tue 10th May, 14th June, 12th July, 9th Aug Best Rose Inn Time
Various Best Marathon Time


Off Road Championship
Best 4 of 7 to count
Sunday 3rd April CF64 Winter Race
Sunday 8th May Sirhowy Challenge
Thursday 7th July Tintern Trot
Saturday 16th July The Rabbit Run
Monday 29th August Machen Mountain Race
Saturday 5th November Winter Sugar Loaf
Various Best Gwent League Position
Year Road Championship Off Road Championship
2019 Liz May & Jim Murray Steph Davies & John Howells
2018 Kristie O’Connell-James & Samuel Jody Richards Jennet Holmes & Mark Douglas
2017 Sian Khalil & Paul Graham Louise Phillips & Justin Phillips
2016 Clara Evans & Paul Graham Clara Evans & Paul Graham
2015 Clara Evans & Paul Graham Clara Evans & Sam Ryall
2014 Clara Evans & Laurence Pole Maria Ioannau & Sam Ryall/Andy Baker
2013 Sophie Hedges & Darren Bishop Janet Edwards & Andy Baker
1997 Steve Hooper
1995 Steve Hooper
1994 John Pointon
1993 Steve Hooper
1992 John Hiscox
1991 John Pointon
1990 Dave Jones
1989 Ian Wallace
1988 Margaret Jenkins & Ian Wallace
1987 Barry Allen
1986 Barry Allen
1985 Mark Harrison
1984 P Barlow
1983 P Barlow
1982 M Britton
Year Chris Johns Award
2019 Pete Jackson
2018 Simon Lewis